Tags

, , ,

18317948_120300003570493211_1336348023_o.jpg

Lately, I spent most of my time scrolling and reading posts from one blog to another, yes, almost the whole summer break. And I am clearly obsessed with blogs, especially those who are about fashion, lifestyle and of course travel. In fact, it was one of the reasons why I wanted to start a blog, I was inspired by most Filipino bloggers like the blogger besties, ViVid, etcetera. Of course, I have my favorites but one of the first blogs I followed was the Thirstythought by Kryz Uy. 

kkkkkkkk.png

Kryz Uy may possess a face of an angel but more than that, she have the prowess of a style icon. More than reading her blog, I also purchased her book ‘Behind the blog’ where I got to know her a little bit better than just staying and reading all her blog posts and that is where I found out that we got a lot in common!

kkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

Krystle Gail Uy hails from Cebu and grew up with a strict Chinese family, and while growing up she had phases that could be mistaken as a different person compared to who she is now, not that her feet are off the ground but in terms of style, mannerisms and gestures. The sisiw before grew up to be an elegant goose. (I was also a ‘Gail’, tho it was my nickname, I got extra kilig the moment I found that out!!!)

18317937_120300003565388885_718076214_o

She’s part of the blogger besties which consists of Nicole Andersson, Laureen Uy, Camille Co, Patricia Prieto, Lissa Kahayon and Sean Go. They’re a group of bloggers who became friends through different events, it was like the destiny found its way for them to be besties (naks, kunware lovelife!!!)

kkkkk

It started with ‘the trio‘, Laureen Uy, Camille Co and of course, Kryz Uy. I admire their friendship, and how it started in Cebu and how it felt like their meant to be blogger friends then.

kkkkkk.png

Besides the blogger besties, I also admire her friendship with her elementary best friend and now cousin-in-law (!!!), Gillian Uang. I low-key wanted to have someone to grow and explore the world with. I love to see them together in their own instagram posts and instagram stories.

kkkkkkkkk

kkkk

kkkkkkkkkk

And, her relationship with her boyfriend, Slater. I love how weird they can get whenever they’re together. I get excited whenever I see their instagram stories together! Plus, the blogger jowas!!

kk.png

Reading her book, Behind the Blog, I learned how she started her blog, from a project that she turned out to love and pursue until she became a full time blogger. And once aspired to be like those blogs bookmarked on her browser.

Looking through her archive, I saw how she grew through the years since 2009. That is one of my inspirations as I start this blog, that great things starts from humble and little beginnings.

kkk.png

But, I wasn’t just inspired by her life and her other relationships, with the growth of her blog but also by her sense of style through the years! Looking through her archives, I saw how she grew as a fashionista and how her style evolves.

2009

kkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

The 2009 Kryz Uy is still a nene (haha!), the white sleeveless top layered with denim vest and a blue flannel peplum skirt proves it!

2010

kkkkkkkkkkkkk

The 20 year-old Kryz loves a denim button-down shirt, tiered skirt partnered with a long black socks in her heeled oxfords which surprisingly looks a bit good than what I expected, haha!

2011

kkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

An all gray outfit from the beanie, the long sleeved top, the draped skirt to her gray peep toe heels and accessorized by a gray nerdy glasses and a blue beaded necklace is all stylish!

2012

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

The thing I’ve noticed on Kryz Uy’s style back in November 2012 is that she loved wearing skirts, this look is mainly consist of an orange blazer on top of a gray tank top and a printed skirt partnered with nude pumps with black accents.

2013

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

Kryz wore this outfit in the airport and an event, she made it airport friendly and simple but still stylish and she did great on putting up this look with the cute cropped top paired with a mustard-ish trousers, a hat and an ankle strap heels.

2014

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

This look, the blue printed top and a solid blue maxi skirt with the blue flats, is perfect for summer!

2015

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

A tip for petite girls from Kryz is to wear this lengthening and flattering outfit: loose on loose and the vertical stripes on your pants.

2016

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

 In love with this ‘tourist’ look, from the turtle neck loose long sleeves and white jeans plus, of course, the February bag!

2017

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

I got these photos from her post last February 2017 where she gave us a variety of looks using ballet flats and she’s slaying every look! What a beaut!!


Well, these are just a glimpse of how beautiful of a person Kryz Uy is. Know more about her on her own blog, Thirstythought and her instagram account, @kryzzzie !!

kkkkkkk.png

To sum everything up, Kryz is more than her angelic beauty. She got the style that any teen girls, or woman admires, that every outfit suits her in any way. That, maybe, is the reason why she became one of my style peg,  I constantly visit her blog or her instagram to check on her outfits or photos because they’re so well put up and gorgeous! Especially when it’s simple yet chic and of course her no-make-up-make-up look!!

I just adore her, not just her style but she herself! 

How about you, who are your style pegs?

