Balagbag Night Stroll

IMG_20170514_091806.jpgLast week, May 13, we went to Balagbag to visit my grandparent’s house (my mom side) because they’re constructing a wall that separates us from our neighbor, and my parents wanted to supervise it. On the way there, we bought a bunch of pineapples and taho!! It was around 7 AM when we arrived, and I was still sleepy because I woke up really early so I slept until 12:30. Then, my mom and I went to my aunt’s house to get our nails done, yas! Of course, chismis time HAHAHA

IMG_20170513_151318img_20170513_083619.jpg

I was the only teen and I don’t have anything to do, so I decided to visit my other grandparent’s house (my dad side) and hang out with my cousins, Karl, Kenneth and Unique. Though, Unique and I spent most of the time together, we ate halo-halo and played basketball at their half court and I suck at shooting!!! After our basketball shooting game, Tita Dhelle asked us to come with her and Tito Lito in a birthday party.

IMG_20170513_173144

Then, Unique, Karl and I went for a walk around Balagbag, like always!! It was 6 pm already and we hung out in the kubo which is known in Balagbag to be a tamabyan or a place where people could hang out or chill especially groups of boys. We were in a middle of a really interesting topic when three boys were supposed to come to the kubo but because of us, they stayed in a distance and just looked at us, as if we’re stealing there hang out place, haha sorry. So we left and pretended that we’ll buy food and we’re hungry because the atmosphere is getting weird.

IMG_20170514_092321IMG_20170514_092827

Anyway, we found a new hang out place where we could talk peacefully about our future plans and stare at the stars. The night sky is so clear in Balagbag, maybe because there’s not much light not like here in Manila.  So we were able to see and witness how beautiful the sky is, clearly. It made me think of a lot of things and reflect.

IMG_20170514_102818

It’s nice to just stare at the night sky while walking, feeling the fresh air breeze and having a good conversation. It’s a breath of fresh air, indeed. Literally and figuratively. 

Leave a Reply

